I’ve been completely slack this year on making blog posts. Partially because, I haven’t had much to say. Can I be honest and say that 2019 has been nothing like I expected? This year has been eventful to say the least. I’ve experienced some things this year I haven’t told a soul about. Many of those things weren’t pleasant either. Also I’ve had some great times this year and strengthened some relationships. I made a list of things I wanted God to do for me this year and honestly he’s done most of them. A lot of times our ways are just not his and we don’t know what means he will use to bring about the blessings we requested. From that list I gave God, I’m still waiting on a few more things to manifest in 2019. I still believe God will do them and I’ll understand that reasons for the bad things I’ve experienced this year. I made this post today just in case you’re like me and your year hasn’t gone exactly as you expected.

I want you to remember it’s still one last quarter in this year. Three more months. One last quarter in this decade. If you’re familiar with sports, you know that the way a team plays in the last quarter can either make or break an entire game. Play a great game the first three quarters but throw away the last one and it could cost you the entire game. I feel that way for the last quarter of this year. Although you could’ve had some bad experiences this year, or that thing you’re believing God for hasn’t manifested yet, don’t give up. There’s still time. This last quarter will make all the difference. Stay consistent, keep doing the work, and stay in expectation that the last quarter of this decade and this year will bring you life changing blessings! I’m believing with you. We’ve got this! Here’s to new beginnings!

Thanks for Reading,

Jalisa